Top 10 Reasons to vote Republican in 2012

  1. If you think women ought to be subservient to men.
  2. If you think private health insurance companies have your best interests at heart.
  3. If you think the auto industry should have gone under.
  4. If you want a war with Iran and/or North Korea.
  5. If you think a college education should be reserved for the rich.
  6. If you’re opposed to marriage equality.
  7. If you make over $300,000 in a year.
  8. If you are a member of the KKK, NRA, or FOXNews listeners
  9. If abortion is the only issue you consider in November
  10. If you would trust a Republican to save you and your city from drowning and starving.
7 responses to “Top 10 Reasons to vote Republican in 2012

  1. I think that this is rather unfair. You make it sound like it’s a bad thing if someone makes over 300,000 dollars in a year. The majority of people who make that kind of money also work hard to earn it. While I’d love to hear your opinion on the matter, and I don’t mean to mock or insult you by any means, I feel that it’s ridiculous for anyone to attack a person simply because they have a large income.

    I’d like to clarify that I am not trying to personally attack the author of this entry, I’m just stating my opinion and interpretation of this post. Thanks.

    • I’m sorry for any confusion! Allow me to clarify: I don’t say there is anything wrong with making over $300,000. I also don’t say that there is anything wrong with wanting to go to war or being opposed to marriage equality. I’m just saying that if any of these things apply to you then it is in your interest to vote Republican. It’s as simple as that.

      • Alright, that clears things up for me. It’s just that the satirical nature of this piece led me to believe you were taking shots at those who are more wealthy than others. Thanks for clarifying your perspective, I really appreciate it.

      • satirical nature as in the KKK reference and the subservience of women remark, for example. Once again, no hard feelings about it, and now that I heard your point of view I’ve got no qualm with your piece. Thanks.

  2. I was advisable this blog by my relative. I’m not reliable whether this spot is handwritten by him as nobody else hump specified careful almost my quality. You are surprising! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

