Mrs. Henderson

Dear Mrs. Henderson,
Your heart is on the floor,
You’ve been through five years of wedlock,
But still you’re wanting more.

You found me but a year ago,
I was barely just a man,
You chose the things we couldn’t do,
And told me that we can.

When I refused your offer,
You chose to take a bath,
You took with you a razor blade
And faced your self-aimed wrath.

I’m sorry Mrs. Henderson
For the smiles I couldn’t give,
But it was your choice lie for life
And that is no way to live.

Leave a Reply

