Distance Complete

At the end of my fingertips
Where you’re just beyond my reach
Memories have been reduced to clips
With nothing to beseech.

With a smile that could change a life
And love shining in your eyes
You can’t see that I’m in strife
Ever since our sad goodbyes

Pretend like we were nothing
Try to cover the tear stain
We knew that we were something
And now we share the pain

I could let you slip away,
Think about you now and then,
You will realize some day,
You won’t have me again.

Leave a Reply

