Complete

The simple pleasure of your company goes beyond simplicity.
Like the incomprehensible vastness of space, I feel overwhelmed.
Your eyes are hypnotizing and memorizing.
And I lose myself as I lose my balance and fall into your arms.

I’ve never known a heart to beat so akin to mine
With a passion I couldn’t conceive until I held you.
And when I kiss your lips, my joy threatens to burst forth
like fireworks of desire as loud as my laughter.

It’s with humility I must admit, I just can’t understand
How I could find myself with someone so beautiful,
Who loves me through the challenges,
And makes me feel complete.

Leave a Reply

